Dear Ms Charlotte

My dear Ms. Charlotte….

We rescued you on Saturday May 3rd. You were sitting there on that top shelf at the pet store, inside the huge ‘adoption center’ holding center and looked at me as if to say, “It’s about time you got here. I have been waiting for you since 9 a.m.!”

My hear melted. I knew you were mine. (Lucy, your new older sister wouldn’t be as crazy about your arrival. She’ll come around. Eventually.)

Image

I had to leave you for a bit, and get your new dad to visit. It just wouldn’t have been as easy had I just popped home with you. You managed to melt his big ol’

 

Please comment

