Zoltar’s Revenge or “when Big was Little again”

Today’s Daily Post question asked:   In a reversal of Big, the Tom Hanks classic from the 80s, your adult self is suddenly locked in the body of a 12-year-old kid. How do you survive your first day back in school?

Well after the screaming ended I would most likely realize that I had the thought processes of an adult and would be exceedingly happy about this turn of events.

On that first day of school I would understand that my whole life lay before me and that I would survive, grow into a loving, spiritual, creative and beautiful person with flaws. I would make mistakes and have the opportunity to forgive myself and others. I would begin by not judging myself or others so harshly.

I would march into the advisor’s office on that day and ask for guidance on what I would need to do to go to college after high school (and NOT 30 years later.) And I would write that down and believe that it was possible.

I would be pickier about choosing my “friends” and I would ignore the bullies….what I didn’t know back in the day was: ‘bullies’ are insecure, small minded children who are, most likely, bullied at home. I would NOT carry that hurt around with me. I would not believe them. Because ultimately, they WERE WRONG!

And then I would make friends with the most popular girl in school because today I know how that ends.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please comment

