My life as a cat

Return Address :  Yesterday, your pet/baby/inanimate object could read your post. Today, they can write back (thanks for the suggestion, lifelessons!). Write a post from their point of view (or just pick any non-verbal creature/object).

Ahhhh, claws sunk into the woven carpet I stretch out all the kinks, leave a bit of pheromone behind and rise to look around for those lazy humans.  Or, that fat gray lump that hides around corners and on top of tall posts as if I cannot detect her presence. She’s mean.

bf728-againyouwokeme

I’m going to go have a look see for breakfast….oops, feeling a knot on the upper inside thigh bone…..”slurp, slurp, gnaw, slurp. Ahhh, that’s better. Now where was I?”

“Dry food? No fish pate? Where are they?” Oh oh….HER!
“Grrrrrrrrr…grrr, grrrrr. I said go away. You are in my space now, my rules.” Sitting like a diva up there and watching my every move, she just continues to stare.

If I walk slowly enough backwards maybe she won’t pounce. ‘Oh, goody Mom just showed up. I am safe. Could you just please feed us?”

P1050658

Please comment

