I got you…

Voice Work

Your blog is about to be recorded into an audiobook. If you could choose anyone — from your grandma to Samuel L. Jackson — to narrate your posts, who would it be?

Easy if I were male…James Earl Jones. And yes, even though I am white, his big, bold, deep, rich voice…just as I would expect my ‘blog’ to be as a male. Close your eyes and imagine the voice behind this: darth-vader-face-mask

 

 

Alas.

Well this is hard; a tall order than one could imagine. So many choices from which to draw upon.

Meryl Streep, anyone?img-meryl-streep-3_125918705807

This would be an awesome choice if I was anything but American…she has the chops to do accents. Lord knows I could really use a French, nooooo Italian look to my blog. I love pasta more than life itself. Definitely if I were to go Italian I would just have to request the only logical voice – Sophia Loren!Sophia-Loren-sophia-loren-21118589-394-500

 

 

I mean seriously, I was once a smoker. Don’t laugh, it’s totally possible in my alternate universe.

Jessica Rabbit maybe?

Jessica-Rabbit-jessica-rabbit-17924788-284-500

That rich alto has a warmth that appeals to me, although I have not heard her speak so much as she sings. Would Jess be up to singing my blog? Could be a Grammy in our future. Oh, relax…it was a momentary lapse in judgement.

Best to move on.

The voice behind tweeis she available? Nah…too high pitched; too much spittle.

I found it…..cher

CHER….now that’s a voice with some pizzazz! My blog would be sexy, funny, sexy and rich with sass. I can see it now…hundreds of new followers flocking to hear me, I mean her, speak the words written here. “I got you babe!!!!

I wonder if she would allow me to video tape the recording of it. Did I mention sexy? And cute? <sigh>

~Ciao

One thought on “I got you…

Please comment

